Community Schools and the NTSDE

Community schools can enrol students with us in Year 10, Year 11 and Year 12 subjects.

Community schools who do not have a SACE registration number to enable them to independently deliver NTCET subjects can enrol students in Stage 1 (Year 11) and Stage 2 (Year 12) subjects with us and work in partnership to deliver the subjects.

Community students enrolled in our subjects attend timetabled classes at their home community school and are taught directly by the community school teachers. Our teachers will work in partnership with the community teacher to provide support to enable the community teacher to deliver the subject. The support provided includes subject materials, assessment plans, assessment items, IOL lessons, and contact visits (if the need is identified).

Community Schools who have a SACE registration number can also enrol students with us in subjects on a needs basis where they may not be able to provide specialist teachers.